ABOUT PPP CENTER

Kazakhstan Public-Private Partnership center is the Kazakhstan’s leading research and expert center on the development of new type public-private partnership.

The center has unified the team of highly qualified experts with unique knowledge and practical experience on the field of PPP. Our activities are focused on research, examination and evaluation of the implementation of investment projects in the field of PPP. We provide full consulting support to the projects and assist on their implementation. Significant part of our work is formation of the scientific basis and development of human resources in the PPP field.

We effectively cooperate with legislative and executive bodies, national companies and international and non-governmental organizations at all levels. Center is the initiator and organizer of the popular discussion forums, which in addition to producing an expert advice to the topical issues of PPP, discusses important socio-economic problems. Our mission is to create the conditions for successful partnership between government and private sector, development and consolidation of their capacity to implement PPP projects and increasing private investment in the national economy.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

DALENOV RUSLAN

Chairman of the Board of Directors


First Vice-Minister of the National Economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

He began his professional career in 1999 as a leading specialist at then existing Ministry of State Revenues of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Since March 2002, he held the position of the head of the Analysis and Forecasting Office at the Department of Analysis and Income Projecting of the Ministry of State Revenues of the Republic of Kazakhstan. From September 2003 to January 2005, he was the director of the Department of Incomes Analysis of the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan. From 2005 to 2008, he worked in the private sector. Since March 11, 2008 he had been the Vice-Minister of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan. He was appointed the first Vice-Minister of the national economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan by the Decree of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan of April 21, 2017..

He was awarded the "Yeren ebegi ushin" medal, the “10th anniversary of the Constitution of the Republic of Kazakhstan” jubilee medal.

KALYMZHAN IBRAIMOV

Member of the Board of Directors


Deputy Chairman of the Committee of State Property and Privatization of the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

In July 1996, he was accepted to the State Committee of the Republic of Kazakhstan on state property management in capacity of Leading Specialist of Head Department of Social Sphere, Property and Analysis, in January 1997, he was appointed to the position of Chief Specialist of Department on work with state property. In August 1999, he was appointed to the position of Deputy Head, in October 2000 – i.a. Head, in November – Head of Department on Work with Non-governmental Legal Entities with the State Participation CSPP. From July 28 to November 7, 2008, he acted as the Deputy Chairman CSPP, from November 7, 2008 till now, he works in capacity of Deputy Chairman CSPP.

He is decorated with anniversary medal for 100-years of Kazakhstani railway.

He is awarded an anniversary medal for 100-years of Kazakhstani railway.


ALEXANDER BAZHENOV

Independent Director


Director of Centre of Public-private partnership of the state corporation “Bank of development and external economic activity (Vnesheconombank)”.

Member of expert council on PPP of the Ministry of Transport of Russian Federation; member of social council of the Ministry of Regional Development of Russian Federation; member of expert council on PPP legislation of State Duma of the Federal Assembly of Russian Federation; member of the Committee on investment policy and PPP of Russian Union of Manufacturers and Entrepreneurs; Deputy Chairman of Group of PPP specialists of UN’s Economic Commission for Europe; National Director of Joint Project of Vnesheconombank and UN Development Program “Development of Public-private partnership in Russia”; Chairman of Supervisory Board OJSC “Federal Centre of project financing”; member of Council of Trustees of the Fund “WEB-Innovatsii”; member of the Board of Directors OJSC “Development Fund for Far East and Baikal region”; member of the Board of Directors OJSC “Zarubezhneft”; Independent Director JSC “Kazakhstani Centre of Public-private partnership”; Deputy Head of the Chair “Public-private partnership” of Financial University under the Government of Russian Federation.

JAN van SCHOONHOVEN

Independent Director


Senior Adviser of UN, Centre of Professional Advancement UNECE, International Adviser of the Government of the Netherlands on PPP issues.

In 2004, he became the Chief Adviser on one of the first big PPP projects in Holland – unification of the system of human resources administration for public servants. In 2005, he became the Chief Adviser on another big PPP project “Broadening of Rotterdam’s harbor” on which he conducted the negotiations with private harbors and port authorities on behalf of the Government. In 2006, he became the Head of established PPP Department of the Ministry of Transport of the Netherland. PPP Department of the Netherland headed by him is responsible for determination of PPP projects, consulting the Ministry of Transport and Water Supply on PPP issues, financing of PPP projects in collaboration with large-scale borrowers and pension funds, consulting on PPP projects, training public servants on PPP issues. He took the initiative in creation of Partnership NL, which deals with promotion of PPP initiative on the local level.

О ЦЕНТРЕ ГЧП

Казахстанский центр государственно-частного партнерства – ведущий казахстанский аналитический и экспертный центр по развитию государственно-частного партнерства нового типа.

Центр соединил в команду высококвалифицированных экспертов, обладающих уникальными знаниями и практическим опытом в сфере ГЧП. Наша деятельность сосредоточена на проведении исследований, экспертиз и оценки реализации инвестиционных проектов в сфере ГЧП. Мы обеспечиваем полное консультационное сопровождение проектов и содействуем их реализации. Важная часть нашей работы – формирование научной базы и развитие кадрового потенциала.

Мы эффективно взаимодействуем с органами законодательной и исполнительной власти, национальными компаниями и международными и общественными организациями на всех уровнях. Центр является инициатором и организатором популярных дискуссионных площадок, на которых кроме актуальных вопросов развития ГЧП вырабатываются экспертные рекомендации по решению важнейших социально-экономических проблем. Свою миссию мы видим в создании условий для партнерства между государством и бизнесом, развитии и объединении их потенциала для реализации проектов ГЧП и увеличения объема частных инвестиций в экономику страны.

СОВЕТ ДИРЕКТОРОВ

ДАЛЕНОВ РУСЛАН ЕРБОЛАТОВИЧ

Председатель Совета Директоров


Первый вице – министр национальной экономики Республики Казахстан

Свой профессиональный путь начинал в 1999 году ведущим специалистом тогда еще в Министерстве государственных доходов РК. С марта 2002 года занимал пост начальника Управления анализа и прогнозирования Департамента анализа и прогнозирования доходов Министерства государственных доходов Республики Казахстан. С сентября 2003 года по январь 2005 года работал директором Департамента анализа доходов Министерства финансов РК. С 11 марта 2008 года – Вице-министр финансов Республики Казахстан. Постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан от 21 апреля 2017 года назначен Первым вице–министром национальной экономики Республики Казахстан. Награжден медалью «Ерен еңбегі үшін», юбилейной медалью, нагрудным знаком МФ РК «Қаржы қызметінің үздігі».

Награжден орденом «Кұрмет», медалью «Ерен енбегi үшiн», юбилейной медалью «10 лет Конституции Республики Казахстан».

ИБРАИМОВ КАЛЫМЖАН УАЛИХАНОВИЧ

член Совета Директоров


Заместитель председателя Комитета государственного имущества и приватизации Министерства финансов Республики Казахстан.

В июле 1996 года был принят в Государственный комитет Республики Казахстан по управлению государственным имуществом на должность ведущего специалиста Главного управления соцсферы, недвижимости и анализа. В августе 1999 года был назначен заместителем начальника, в октябре 2000 года – исполняющим обязанности начальника, в ноябре – начальником Управления по работе с негосударственными юридическими лицами с государственным участием КГИП. С 28 июля по 7 ноября 2008 года исполнял обязанности заместителя председателя КГИП, с 7 ноября 2008 года по настоящее время работает заместителем председателя КГИП.

Награжден юбилейной медалью к 100-летию Казахстанской железной дороги.


БАЖЕНОВ АЛЕКСАНДР ВЛАДИСЛАВОВИЧ

независимый директор Совета Директоров


Директор Дирекции государственно – частного партнерства Внешэкономбанка. С 2008 г. – по наст. вр. Директор Центра государственно-частного партнерства государственной корпорации «Банк развития и внешнеэкономической деятельности (Внешэкономбанк)».

Член экспертного совета по ГЧП Министерства транспорта Российской Федерации; член общественного совета Министерства регионального развития Российской Федерации; член экспертного совета по законодательству о ГЧП Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации; член Комитета по инвестиционной политике и ГЧП Российского союза промышленников и предпринимателей; заместитель Председателя Группы специалистов по ГЧП Европейской экономической комиссии ООН; национальный директор Совместного проекта Внешэкономбанка и Программы развития ООН «Развитие государственно-частного партнерства в России»; Председатель Наблюдательного совета ОАО «Федеральный центр проектного финансирования»; член Попечительского совета Фонда «ВЭБ-Инновации»; член Совета директоров ОАО «Фонд развития Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона»; член Совета директоров ОАО «Зарубежнефть».

ЯН ван ШУНХОВЕН

независимый директор Совета Директоров


Старший советник ООН, центра повышения квалификации ЕЭК ООН, Международный советник Правительства Нидерландов по вопросам ГЧП.

В 2004 году стал Главным советником по одному из первых больших проектов ГЧП в Голландии – унификация системы управления людскими ресурсами для государственных служащих. В 2005 г. стал Главным советником по другому большому проекту ГЧП «Расширение гавани Роттердама», по которому проводил переговоры от имени Правительства с частными гаванями и властями порта. В 2006 г. стал Главой основанного Отдела ГЧП Министерства транспорта Нидерландов. Руководимый им отдел ГЧП Нидерландов отвечает за определение ГЧП проектов, консультирование Министра управления транспортом и водоснабжения по вопросам ГЧП, финансирование ГЧП проектов в сотрудничестве с крупными заемщиками и пенсионными фондами, консультирование по ГЧП проектам, обучение по вопросам ГЧП государственных служащих. Принимал инициативу в создании Partnership NL, который занимается продвижением инициативы ГЧП на местном уровне.